NCRC Honors 2015 National Achievement Award Winners

Washington, DC – On March 25, at the National Community Reinvestment Coalition’s (NCRC) 2015 Annual Conference, NCRC presented its National Achievement Awards and honored leaders in expanding fair access to financial services. The awards ceremony featured remarks from Gustavo F. Velasquez, Assistant Secretary for Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity at the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development, and John Taylor, NCRC’s President and CEO. The Master of Ceremonies was Robert Dickerson, Jr., Chair of NCRC’s Board of Directors and Executive Director of the Birmingham Business Resource Center.

“The annual NCRC awards dinner is a wonderful opportunity to recognize leaders in our field for their excellent work,” said NCRC President and CEO John Taylor. “We are proud to honor this year’s winners for their outstanding achievements in community reinvestment and social and economic justice.”

The recipients of the 2015 National Achievement Awards are:

St. Louis Equal Housing and Community Reinvestment Alliance (SLEHCRA), for the National Community Reinvestment Award

The National Community Reinvestment Award recognizes the organization that through their work over the past year has best exemplified the ideals and values of the community reinvestment movement and economic justice.

CASA of Oregon, for the Representative James Leach Award

The Representative James Leach Award recognizes the rural non-profit organization that best promotes fair and equal access to credit and capital and contributes the most in its community toward promoting wealth building in traditionally underserved populations.

Josh Silver, Development Manager for Manna, Inc. for the Senator William Proxmire Award

The Senator William H. Proxmire Award recognizes the individual whose life’s work exemplifies the spirit and work of Senator Proxmire’s contributions to economic mobility. Senator Proxmire was the author and lead sponsor of the Community Reinvestment Act.

To watch SLEHCRA and CASA of Oregon’s award presentations and acceptance speeches, click here.

To watch Josh Silver’s award presentation and acceptance speech, click here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Scroll to Top