fbpx

About Us

Posts about what’s going on at NCRC.

Catherine Petrusz

CRA Coordinator 202.770.3619 cpetrusz@ncrc.org Catherine Petrusz joined NCRC in 2021 as a CRA Coordinator and works with NCRC members and banks on community reinvestment campaigns. Before joining NCRC, Catherine was …

Catherine Petrusz Read More »

Christa Murillo

Special Assistant, Chief of Community Finance and Mobility cmurillo@ncrc.org 202-768-8315 Christa Murillo serves as Special Assistant to the Chief of Community Finance and Mobility. She is bilingual in English and …

Christa Murillo Read More »

Juan Leyton

Director of Organizing 202.869.4404 jleyton@ncrc.org Juan Leyton is NCRC’s Director of Organizing. Prior to joining NCRC, Juan was most recently at Madison Park Development Corporation. He is the former director of the Dudley Street …

Juan Leyton Read More »

Grigs Crawford

CDFI Development Director 202-768-8783 gcrawford@ncrc.org Grigs Crawford is NCRC’s CDFI Development Director. He is a seasoned public affairs and business development strategist with experience navigating issues for Fortune 500, nonprofit and trade …

Grigs Crawford Read More »

LaToria Brent

Small Business Specialist 202-524-4876 lbrent@dcwbc.org LaToria Brent is the Small Business Specialist for the DC Women’s Business Center. With over 20 years of experience in sales, marketing, human resource (recruitment …

LaToria Brent Read More »

Soraya Otero

Special Assistant to the COO and Community Liaison sotero@ncrc.org 202-792-1283 Soraya Otero will be supporting NCRC’s COO Gregory Dyson as a Special Assistant, and support our Just Economy club as Community Liaison. Soraya brings outstanding organizational competencies, …

Soraya Otero Read More »

Joshua Devine

Director of Racial Economic Equity jdevine@ncrc.org 202-792-1284 Josh Devine serves as the Director of Racial Economic Equity for NCRC, working within the Race, Wealth and Community division to develop and …

Joshua Devine Read More »

Monti Taylor

Resource Coordinator, DCWBC mtaylor@dcwbc.org 202-464-2304 Monti Taylor is passionate about community development work, from volunteering with environmental organizations to navigating resources for programming within a community center. She has worked on small …

Monti Taylor Read More »

Jamie Buell

Racial Economic Equity Coordinator jbuell@ncrc.org 202.792.1281 Jamie Buell has been working with NCRC since January 2020. Growing up in Los Angeles, Jamie has been familiar with America’s economic inequality and …

Jamie Buell Read More »

Sade McKoy

Communication Specialist, Women’s Business Center smckoy@dcwbc.org 202-393-8307 Sade McKoy joined NCRC in October 2019.  She has had an extensive career in Marketing and Communications. Sade has six years of experience helping …

Sade McKoy Read More »

Marisa Calderon

Chief of Community Finance and Mobility mcalderon@ncrc.org 202-464-2707 Marisa Calderon is the executive director of NCRC’s Community Development Fund and a housing and financial services industry veteran. Calderon has been …

Marisa Calderon Read More »

Heidi Sheppard

Project Director, DC Women’s Business Center hsheppard@dcwbc.org  202-524-4874 Heidi Sheppard has extensive experience working to support economic development efforts ranging from entrepreneurial assistance to manufacturing communities to technology transfer.  She …

Heidi Sheppard Read More »

Phil York

Development Manager pyork@ncrc.org 202.383.7716 Phil York is NCRC’s Development Manager. Phil graduated cum laude from Marietta College in Marietta, Ohio, in 2010 with a B.A. in Political Science and a …

Phil York Read More »

Magdalena Mysliwiec

Senior Membership Engagement Specialist mmysliwiec@ncrc.org 202-464-2712 Magdalena Mysliwiec is NCRC’s Senior Membership Engagement Specialist, joining in 2020. Magdalena will grow NCRC’s membership program and support its members in expanding ways …

Magdalena Mysliwiec Read More »

Scroll to Top